Skip to content

Nihonkai Club Beers & Brewer@ Cafe Ano (May 28 & 29, Tokyo)

May 19, 2010

2 taps of Nihonkai Club beers will be available at a discounted price at Cafe Ano, a cosy Czech style restaurant/cafe in Omotesando.  The brewer who is the only Czech brewer working for Japanese micro brewery at present will be serving the beers and happy to talk to you.

Date: May 28, 29
Location: Cafe Ano (Omotesando)  Map (on the cafe’s website)
Beer: Nihonkai Club Pilsner, Dark   all 600 yen a glass (usually 750 yen)
Food: Czech meal, 600 yen a medium-sized plate

There may be some imported bottles of Czech beer. The cafe is not like a beer bar, but their meal are in the authentic Czech style and very nice, and I think this is  a good opportunity to try not only the Nihonkai Club beers but also the Czech meals for the reasonable price.   The brewer is very friendly and will be happy to talk to you.

One Comment
  1. Dear Sir , dear friends in Japan

    first , let me send you warm greetings from Czech Republic.

    I collect beer labels and non alcoholic malt beverages labels.
    However, I am a collector, and those are, as you might know, obsessed by enlarging their collections, and I would be extremely happy to get the labels from your brewery.
    So I would be very grateful if you were willing to help me and send me the labels of different brands.
    I am interested in labels on bottles, on barrels and for PET bottles.

    Once more I hope you will understand my hobby and I am looking forward to your answer.

    Best regards,

    PAVEL HONZEJK
    Orlicke nabrezi 438/5
    500 03 HRADEC KRALOVE
    CZECH REPUBLIC

Leave a Reply

